Skip to content

Illinois Fishing Guide

  • Fishing Spots
  • Fish Species
  • Techniques & Seasons
  • Regulations & Licenses
Illinois Fishing Guide
  • Illinois Type IV Life Jacket Requirements for Longer Boats
    Gear & Boats

    Illinois Type IV Life Jacket Requirements for Longer Boats

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 25, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois rules for Type IV throwable personal flotation devices explain when longer boats require these safety cushions.

    Read More Illinois Type IV Life Jacket Requirements for Longer BoatsContinue

  • Do You Need a Throwable PFD on a 16-Foot Boat in Illinois?
    Gear & Boats

    Do You Need a Throwable PFD on a 16-Foot Boat in Illinois?

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 25, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois boating regulations and safety rules explain whether a throwable personal flotation device is mandatory on a sixteen foot boat.

    Read More Do You Need a Throwable PFD on a 16-Foot Boat in Illinois?Continue

  • Illinois Life Jacket Rules While the Boat Is Underway
    Gear & Boats

    Illinois Life Jacket Rules While the Boat Is Underway

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois life jacket rules and the legal definition of underway explain when boaters must wear Personal Flotation Devices.

    Read More Illinois Life Jacket Rules While the Boat Is UnderwayContinue

  • Does a Child Need a Life Jacket Below Deck in Illinois?
    Gear & Boats

    Does a Child Need a Life Jacket Below Deck in Illinois?

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 4, 2026 October 4, 2026

    Illinois children under thirteen must wear a life jacket when a boat is underway on waters like Lake Shelbyville.

    Read More Does a Child Need a Life Jacket Below Deck in Illinois?Continue

  • Life Jacket Rules for Kids Under 13 on Illinois Boats
    Gear & Boats

    Life Jacket Rules for Kids Under 13 on Illinois Boats

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois life jacket rules require children under 13 to wear approved flotation devices whenever motorboats or canoes are underway.

    Read More Life Jacket Rules for Kids Under 13 on Illinois BoatsContinue

  • Boat Registration Cost for a New Class 1 Boat
    Gear & Boats

    Boat Registration Cost for a New Class 1 Boat

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois boat registration costs for new Class 1 vessels under 16 feet include specific base fees and administrative charges.

    Read More Boat Registration Cost for a New Class 1 BoatContinue

  • Illinois Sailboat Registration Rules for Boats Over 12 Feet
    Gear & Boats

    Illinois Sailboat Registration Rules for Boats Over 12 Feet

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois sailboat registration laws require all watercraft exceeding 12 feet to register through the Department of Natural Resources.

    Read More Illinois Sailboat Registration Rules for Boats Over 12 FeetContinue

  • Do Kayaks With Trolling Motors Need to Be Registered?
    Gear & Boats

    Do Kayaks With Trolling Motors Need to Be Registered?

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois law requires registering any kayak using a trolling motor, because mechanical propulsion mandates state watercraft registration.

    Read More Do Kayaks With Trolling Motors Need to Be Registered?Continue

  • Boat Registration Fees Ranging From $28 to $210 Explained
    Gear & Boats

    Boat Registration Fees Ranging From $28 to $210 Explained

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois boat registration fees ranging from twenty eight to two hundred ten dollars depend on vessel length and classes from 1 to 4.

    Read More Boat Registration Fees Ranging From $28 to $210 ExplainedContinue

  • New Boat Owner Guide to Illinois Registration Fees
    Gear & Boats

    New Boat Owner Guide to Illinois Registration Fees

    ByIllinois Fishing Guide Editorial Team September 24, 2026October 3, 2026 October 3, 2026

    Illinois boat registration fees apply to motorized vessels and sailboats over 12 feet long, funding conservation and safety.

    Read More New Boat Owner Guide to Illinois Registration FeesContinue

Page navigation

Previous PagePrevious 1 … 7 8 9 10 11 … 70 Next PageNext
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
  • Editorial Policy
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use

© 2026 CHOIS Media LLC. All rights reserved.

Location: Wyoming, USA    |    Email: [email protected]

Scroll to top
  • Fishing Spots
  • Fish Species
  • Techniques & Seasons
  • Regulations & Licenses
Search